England u16 Squad’s For Wellington & International’s Named

Mike Dolan 01 Mar 2013

The England u16’s squads for the Wellington festival and test matches with Italy and Wales has been named.

The Wellington festival takes place at Wellington College March 30th to April 6th and will feature England south u16, England north u16, Belgium u17, Canada u17, France u16, Netherlands u17, Scotland u16, USA u17 and Wales u16A.

England u16’s will play capped internationals against Italy u17 at Lichfield RFC on April 1st and against Wales u16 at Oxford university on April 6th.England North v South u16s

As part of their preparation England North u16 will play Wasps academy u17, England South will Leicester Academy u17 and England u16 will play Northampton u17 on Sunday March 10th.

Via The RFU

England Under 16

Backs: Matt Gallagher (Colfe’s School, Old Colfeians RFC and Kent), Dominic Morris (New Hall School and Essex), Jack Maunders (Blundells School and Devon), Owain James (Harrow School and Middlesex), Paddy McDuell (Bedford School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands), Rotimi Segun (Northampton School for Boys, Old Northamptonians RFC and East Midlands), Sam Allen (Crossley Heath) School and Yorkshire), Favour Maduka (Stonyhurst College and Lancashire), Alex Mitchell (Lymm HS, Lymm RFC and Cheshire)

Forwards: Joe Mullis (Chosen Hill School, Chosen Hill RFC and Gloucestershire), Harry Wilson (Kingshill School, Cirencester RFC and Gloucestershire), Jack Stanley (Helston College, Penzance RFC and Cornwall), Mofe Wilkey (Trinity School and Surrey), Billy Walker (Great Baddow HS, Chelmsford RFC and Essex), Alex Munday (Berkhamsted School, Harpenden RFC and Hertfordshire), Freddie Davison (Bedford School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands), Henry Peck (Vandyke School, Leighton Buzzard RFC and East Midlands), Garth Spencer (Biddenham Upper School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands), Callum Chick (Ponteland HS, Ponteland HS and Northumberland), James Gilboy (Stockport GS, Manchester RFC and Cheshire), Victor Keunen (Stonyhurst College, Harlequins and Lancashire), Nick Harris (Sherborne and Dorset)




England South

Backs: Kieran Kelly (Prior Park College, Cirencester RFC and Dorset & Wilts), Henry Crane (Sherborne School and Dorset & Wilts), Sam Rees (QEH Bristol, Winscombe RFC and Somerset), Jack Zilch (Tiverton School, Chippenham RFC and Dorset & Wilts), Owen Waters (Kingswood School, Chippenham RFC and Dorset & Wilts), George Worth (Wymondham College and Eastern Counties), Conor Dolan (St Benedict’s Ealing, Richmond RFC and Middlesex), Harry Bassett (Warwick School and Warwickshire), George Furbank (Kimbolton School, Huntingdon RFC and East Midlands), Paolo Odogwu (KES Birmingham, Walsall RFC and Staffordshire), Will Sutton (Caistor GS, Lincoln RFC and NLD)

Forwards: Josh Caulfield (Priory School, Hornets RFC and Bristol), Morgan Bottrill (Tewkesbury School, Coney Hill RFC and Gloucs), John Whittaker (Sandbach School, Sandbach RFC and Cheshire), Christian Taylor (Tytherington HS, Macclesfield RFC and Cheshire), Archie White (Glyn School and Surrey), William Evans (Wymondham College, Wymondham RFC and Eastern Counties), Alex Everett (Judd School, Sevenoaks RFC and Kent), Will Allman (Trent College, Melbourne RFC and Notts, Lincs & Derbyshire), Jake Byrne (Trinity School and Warwickshire), John Hawkins (Manshead School, Dunstablians and East Midlands), James Pollard (Bedford Modern School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands), Charley Robinson (South Bromsgrove HS, Newport RFC and North Midlands), Alex Moon (Sedbergh School and Cumbria), James Orritt (Dame Allans School, Blaydon RFC and Northumberland).

England North

Backs: Joe Lewis (Wellington School, Wellington RFC and Somerset), Clayton Dee (Churchdown School, Coney Hill RFC and Gloucs), Darren Atkins (Millfield School, Winscombe RFC and Somerset), Loewy Simmons (St Richard’s Catholic College, Hove RFC and Sussex), Connor Adams (Burton Borough School, Newport RFC and North Midlands), Daniel Bhatti (Bedford Modern School, Bedford Junior Blues and East Midlands), Mark Dixon (Lymm HS, Lymm RFC and Cheshire), Tom Gorman (Leeds GS, West Park Leeds RFC and Yorkshire), James McDaniel (Ripon GS, Ripon RFC and Yorkshire), Thomas Somers (Easingwold School, York RFC and Yorkshire).

Forwards: Sam Boyland (Colstons Collegiate, Clifton RFC and Bristol), Joe Moore (Pate’s GS, Cheltenham RFC and Gloucestershire), Max Chandler (Shiplake College, Effingham & Leatherhead RFC and Oxon), Jack Strong (Stowe School and Buckinghamshire), Michael Walton (St. John’s School, Durham City RFC and Durham), Matthew Postlethwaite (Ilkley Grammar School, Ilkley RFC and Yorkshire), Aubrey Grimes (Litcham HS, Norwich RFC and Eastern Counties), Charlie Stonehill (Thornden School, Thornden RFC and Hampshire), Tim Cardall (Prince William School, Oundle RFC and East Midlands), Stone Priestley-Nagle (Worksop College, Paviors RFC and NLD), Jack Beckwith (Barnard Castle School and Durham), Charlie Capps (Queen Ethelburga’s College,Ripon RFC and Yorkshire), Tyler Jerrum (Wyedean School, Drybrook RFC and Gloucestershire)

Share this post: